“WE BELIEVE IN NETWORKING.”

Eckart Preen, head of KREFELD BUSINESS and of the Economics Department of the City of Krefeld

The Economics Department works together with both companies in marketing
Krefeld as a business centre.

“WE BELIEVE IN NETWORKING.”

Eckart Preen – head of KREFELD BUSINESS and of the Economics Department of the City of Krefeld

The Economics Department works together with both companies in marketing
Krefeld as a business centre.

“WE BELIEVE IN NETWORKING.”

Eckart Preen – head of KREFELD BUSINESS and of the Economics Department of the City of Krefeld

The Economics Department works together with both companies in marketing
Krefeld as a business centre.

KREFELD BUSINESS.
Ideas can become reality.

KREFELD BUSINESS is a joint undertaking consisting of business development company WFG, property company GGK and the City of Krefeld’s Economic Department. Our common aim is to help Krefeld to establish itself as a leading business centre.

The business development specialists from WFG provide expect one-to-one advice and coaching to companies, investors and founders with regard to their business ideas, concepts and funding options. We initiate and coordinate networks and projects that make Krefeld more attractive to companies and skilled labour. We present the location, work together on a regional, cross-sector basis and provide valuable assistance to companies with foreign trade activities, cross-border networking and sustainable business fields.

GGK develops and markets commercial estates and projects, revitalising retail spaces and helping companies to look for commercial properties. It also offers co-working offices and spaces designed for companies launching themselves on a new market.

The Economic Department deals with business and project issues in connection with the City of Krefeld’s business areas. As well as this, it drives forward networking and digital city development, sounds out funding – especially for regional and European cooperation and structural projects – and uses the City of Krefeld’s international contacts to promote trade exchanges.

The KREFELD BUSINESS team

KREFELD BUSINESS and its dedicated team are at hand to help you in any way they can.

Eckart Preen
Managing Director
eckart.preen@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-0

Andreas Struwe
Authorised Signatory
andreas.struwe@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-40

Elmar Klein-Hessling
Authorised Signatory for Real Estate Development
elmar.klein-hessling@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-20

Sabine Ahrens
Office Management
sabine.ahrens@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-11

Angel Alava Pons
Adviser on Business and International Affairs
angel.alava-pons@krefeld.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 86-1084

Annegret Angerhausen-Reuter
Press officer
annegret.angerhausen-reuter@krefeld-business.de
Tel. 02151 82074-44

Anna Appenzeller
Sustainability & Resources
anna.appenzeller@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-25

Adrian Bierholz
Real Estate Development – Commercial Spaces
adrian.bierholz@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)02151 820 74-27

Michael Cronen
Team Smart City
Advisor on data management
michael.cronen@krefeld.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 86-1088

Ramona Hachmeister
Team Smart City
Advisor on participation
r.hachmeister@krefeld.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 86-1087

Leonie Hasler
Skilled Labour & Employer Branding
leonie.hasler@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-42

Manon Häßelbarth
Location & Media
manon.haesselbarth@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-43

Dr. Simon Jenniches
International Affairs & New Markets
simon.jenniches@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-22

Jeannette Kraayvanger
E. Preen’s office
je.kraayvanger@krefeld.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 86-1081

Iris Kremers
Property Sales – Investor Assistance
iris.kremers@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-21

Susanne Kuhlendahl
Front Desk Manager
URBANWORK KREFELD
susanne.kuhlendahl@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-70

Susanne Lennartz
Project Management – Building & Development
Property Management
susanne.lennartz@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-50

Markus Lewitzki
CDO of the City of Krefeld
Head of team Smart City
markus.lewitzki@krefeld.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 86-1085

Rafael Markwald
Coordinator for Digital Infrastructure
rafael.markwald@krefeld.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 86-1086

Marleen Meyer
Skilled Labour & Employer Branding
marleen.meyer@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-30

Diana M. Ohler
Office Management
Location
diana.ohler@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-45

Petra Rice
Funding & Start-up Consultation
petra.rice@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-23

Holger Rimroth
Coordinator mobile network infrastructure
holger.rimroth@krefeld.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 86-1087

Hartmut Rohrmann
Coordinator BIWAQ
hartmut.rohrmann@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-29

Ute Schröder
Office Management
Organisation and Events
ute.schroeder@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-10

Ricarda Stamms
International Affairs & New Markets
ricarda.stamms@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-17

Beate Sucrow
Front Desk Manager
URBANWORK KREFELD
beate.sucrow@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-70

Katrin Symanzick
Accounting & Finance
katrin.symanzick@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-61

Ni Tang
Real Estate Development – Commercial Spaces
ni.tang@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-28

Ulrike Viesels
Project Assistant
Real Estate Development
ulrike.viesels@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-26

Ellen Waldhof
Accounting and Contracts
Property Management
ellen.waldhof@krefeld-business.de
Tel. +49 (0)2151 82074-60

Company structure

WFG Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft Krefeld mbH
Shareholders
Company
Alberdingk Boley GmbH IMR Innovative Metal Recycling GmbH
Autohaus Töff Töff GmbH Jagenberg AG
Bönders GmbH Spedition Kreishandwerkerschaft Niederrhein
Borgmann Automobilhändler GmbH Krefeld | Viersen | Neuss
Cargill Deutschland GmbH Mies van der Rohe Business Park GmbH & Co. KG
Currenta GmbH & Co. oHG NBG Niederrheinische Bau GmbH & Co. KG
erlebe-fernreisen GmbH Niemann + Frey GmbH
Evonik Industries AG Rondo Food GmbH & Co. KG
Fluitronics GmbH Rostek & Pesch GmbH & Co. KG
Fressnapf Holding SE schröter managed service GmbH
G. Siempelkamp GmbH & Co. KG Sparkasse Krefeld Zweckverbandssparkasse
Hafen Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG der Stadt Krefeld und des Kreises Viersen
Handelsverband Nordrhein-Westfalen Stadt Krefeld
Krefeld - Kempen - Viersen e. V. SWK Stadtwerke Krefeld AG
Hauser GmbH Tölke & Fischer GmbH & Co. KG
Hell GmbH & Co. KG Unternehmerschaft Niederrhein e. V.
IHK Mittlerer Niederrhein (chamber of commerce and industry) Volksbank Krefeld eG
Supervisory Board
Name
Mario Bernards Currenta GmbH & Co. oHG
Timm Wiegmann Alberdingk Boley GmbH
Wolf-Reinhard Leendertz Grundstücksverwaltungsgesellschaft Girmesgath GmbH
Thorsten Hansen Ratsherr
Dr. Gero Hattstein Ratsherr
Stephan Hauser Hauser GmbH
Kerstin Jensen Ratsfrau
André Dohr Bönders GmbH Spedition
Anke Drießen-Seeger Ratsfrau
Oberbürgermeister Frank Meyer Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates
Dr. Günther Porst Ratsherr
Thomas Ross Ratsherr
Ina Spanier-Oppermann Ratsfrau
Frank Steinkamp Hell GmbH & Co. KG
Julia Suermondt Ratsfrau
Lena-Marie Wagner Ratsfrau
GGK Grundstücksgesellschaft der Stadt Krefeld mbH & Co. KG
Shareholders
City of Krefeld
Grundstücksgesellschaft der Stadt Krefeld Verwaltungs mbH
Supervisory Board
Name
Basri Cakir Ratsherr
Jürgen Hengst Ratsherr
Paul Hoffmann Ratsherr
Manfred Läckes Ratsherr
Ulrich Lohmar Ratsherr, 1. stellv. Vorsitzender
Frank Meyer Oberbürgermeister, Vorsitzender
Thomas Roß Ratsherr
Ana Sanz Sanz Ratsfrau
Heinz-Albert Schmitz Ratsherr
Burkhard Schröder Ratsherr
Julian Seeger Ratsherr
Ina Spanier-Oppermann Ratsfrau
Peter Vermeulen Ratsherr
Lena Marie Wagner Ratsfrau
Members of the Economic Department
Key figures on the executive body
Number of members: 18, of which 17 are entitled to vote
Committee Chairman: Thorsten Hansen
Deputy Committee Chairman: Thomas Ross
Deputy Committee Chairwoman: Lena Marie Wagner
Secretary: Angel Alava Pons
Dates: Meeting dates
Members
Parliamentary group Name Function
CDU parliamentary group (5) Mehmet Demir Council member
Dr. Gero Hattstein Council member
Peter Vermeulen Council member
Christopher Schiffer Member with advisory function
Tobias Stümges Member with advisory function
SPD parliamentary group (5) Maxi Katharina Leuchters Council member
Ina Spanier-Oppermann Council member
Lena Marie Wagner Deputy Committee Chairwoman
Philipp Einfalt Member with advisory function
Carolin Holtey Member with advisory function
Bündnis ’90/ Die S’engrènent (4) parliamentary group Thorsten Hansen Committee Chairman
Thomas Ross Deputy Committee Chairman
Axel Heimendahl Member with advisory function
Benjamin Zander Member with advisory function
FDP parliamentary group (1) Robert Suhrke Member with advisory function
AfD parliamentary group (1 Dr. Martin Vincentz MdL Council member
DIE LINKE council working group (1) Sebastian Schubert Member with advisory function

Initiativbewerbung bei KREFELD BUSINESS

Sie suchen eine neue Herausforderung in einem vielfältigen Aufgabenbereich? Sie können unser Team mit Ihren Fähigkeiten, Kenntnissen und Engagement ergänzen? Dann melden Sie sich bei uns und schicken uns Ihre Bewerbung an: bewerbung@krefeld-business.de